Day 27 Claremore-Bristow - John's Half -N- Half Adventure - CycleBlaze

September 18, 2018

Day 27 Claremore-Bristow

Tulsa bound

Rode through Tulsa today, I wasn't looking forward to it based on the Louisville problems. Tulsa reminds me a lot like Denver, the houses are similar, there are lots of side streets, quiet low-traffic affairs. Found a bike shop to take a look at the rear wheel great people, great service, they had me in and out in no time and pointed me in the direction of the bike trail to get me back on route.After that I was just trying to get to the campground.I sent out a bunch of Warm Showers requests,but none of them panned out. The RV park is a little odd, it's not an RV park in the sense of people on vacation. People actually live here. I got all set up in the pavilion so no rain fly, and should have a dry tent to pack up instead of the Wet one I've had from the last few days.

Blue whale of Catoosa
Heart 0 Comment 0
Monstro is going to eat me
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Didn't cross this bridge
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Home for the night
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 77 miles (124 km)
Total: 1,513 miles (2,435 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0