Jan 15th - Bueng Kan - rest day - Kim and Glory - Cycling beyond - CycleBlaze

January 15, 2024

Jan 15th - Bueng Kan - rest day

I took  the day off.  I seriously needed to do some route planning.  I also happen to like my hotel with a nice chair and desk.  It also helps that there was one tv channel that had movies in English.  A nice change of pace.


And seriously, about that route planning.  I just researched  a few blogs and got the general pattern of where people were stoping each night and also just knew I was following the Mekong River.  I have friends who cycled this route about a month ago so I was asking if they had had headwinds the whole way.  Let’s just say I thought I was heading south and after her response I thought I should look at the map to see exactly where I was.  Ya, not heading south yet and as you can seed I am definitely taking the scenic route! 😂

Not exactly the most direct route, but I am having fun!
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0