Feb. 10th - Short ride to Anuradhapura - Kim and Glory - Cycling beyond - CycleBlaze

February 10, 2024

Feb. 10th - Short ride to Anuradhapura

Relaxing morning enjoying my comfortable hotel room.  Didn't check out until 10:30am because I just have another 12 miles to go.

"I got my first real six string, bought it at the five and dime, played it til my fingers bled, was the summer of 69"
Heart 0 Comment 0
This is interesting, especially for the military
Heart 0 Comment 0
Emerald Homestay. A little more expensive at $25/night, but the reviews said it was excellent and the family was lovely. It was new and more modern than most.
Heart 0 Comment 0
I'm just going to say, I disagree with the amount of chocolate that's actually received based on the size of the packaging!
Heart 0 Comment 1
This guy was more than happy to make my picture great! (I asked first.)
Heart 0 Comment 0
The bus station. I'd like to blow it up because these kamikaze drivers are dangerous and reckless! I can't believe that it's allowed, and I would imagine there are a lot of accidents because of them.
Heart 0 Comment 0

Mostly relaxed all afternoon.  Did some reading on the sites in this town.  Okay, I went to KFC for lunch and went to Pizza Hut for dinner.  That involved some walking so I got a bit more exercise, but was happy with my food selection today 😂  Day off tomorrow to explore a bit.

Today's ride: 12 miles (19 km)
Total: 937 miles (1,508 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0