Introduction - Out and About in Bavaria - 2020 - CycleBlaze

Introduction

Who are we? For those readers who don't know me from previous journals, just a few words about myself and my husband. I'll keep it short. I grew up in the USA but settled in Germany after I finished college, so I am kind of American and German, American by birth and German from the fact that I have spent about 75% of my life here and speak German most of my waking hours. Janos was born in Hungary and fled to Germany in 1964. We live just outside of Munich, are both octogenarians and ride e-bikes.

Heart 7 Comment 2
Bob DistelbergNice photo of the two of you.
Reply to this comment
3 years ago
Suzanne GibsonTo Bob DistelbergThanks, Bob!
Reply to this comment
3 years ago

Where are we going? As most everyone else, we haven't dared stray far from home this summer. Covid-19 has made us cautious and even though we would have been allowed to travel within Germany most of the summer, we were more than reluctant. We have made almost daily bicycle outings in our immediate surroundings which fortunately offer a variety of enjoyable loops. But that's not the same as being on the road.

Finally in September statistics and general information convinced us it would be safe enough to spend a few nights in hotels and the predicted weather was perfect. We planned a four-day loop starting from the front door that would take us through some fine Bavarian countryside.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 9
Comment on this entry Comment 0