Tuesday, May 20: Bruttisellen - Konstanz: Let's see how fit I am. Or am not. - Achtung Baby: Bavaria with a GPS & Some Great Canadian Gear (Tour 13) - 2014 🇩🇪 🇦🇹 🇨🇭 - CycleBlaze

May 20, 2014

Tuesday, May 20: Bruttisellen - Konstanz: Let's see how fit I am. Or am not.

INTERNET finicky. I will do what I can.

Getting to the official trail: easy. Staying on it: not so easy. Many forks in the road had no markings so I continually lost the path. That, and the gps tracks were not working so I resorted to the old fashioned method: Compass and ask people.

By about 50 km I was zonked so decided to finally have breakfast beside the cows. They were stinky but my food was still tasty.

Coming over the final hill with the Bodensee stretching across the horizon gave me the energy to get the final km done. Really beautiful.

Pretty much ready to set out on the first day of this tour. Pookie looks ready. The bike looks ready. I am not sure if I am physically ready.
Heart 0 Comment 0
That soft morning light with all of the orange-yellow hues that seem to intensify the greens.
Heart 1 Comment 0
One of the numerous church steeples I would see today and throughout the trip.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Alpine meadows with an Alp background. The beauty of this morning was awe inspiring.
Heart 0 Comment 0
'Typical' town along the route. Clean. Tidy. Busy with cars.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Lunch break along the road. The cows were across the road behind me and I think ignoring me. It was fairly warm out such that the coat came off.
Heart 0 Comment 0
First glimpses of the Bodensee in more than twenty years.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Seaside in Konstanz, stopping point for the day. Lots of people were strolling along the walkway.
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 71 km (44 miles)
Total: 78 km (48 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0