Thank You Mr. Mark Twain... you wrote exactly what I was thinking - Achtung Baby: Bavaria with a GPS & Some Great Canadian Gear (Tour 13) - 2014 🇩🇪 🇦🇹 🇨🇭 - CycleBlaze

January 26, 2014

Thank You Mr. Mark Twain... you wrote exactly what I was thinking

"TWENTY years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do..."

I was debating about whether or not I should embark on this trip. Then I got to thinking... I am probably at the "midpoint" of my cycle-touring career. Do I want to miss out on this tour though I am capable of going? If I did go, eventually at the end of my days would I be regretting that I had gone and missed out on a fine spring in northern Ontario (which is usually really beautiful, by the way)?

In a vision it came to me (ok, maybe I glorify the true circumstances) that I would regret NOT going. So the decision was made that I would pack my panniers and go. Fill up the tires and roll. Roll up my clothes and set sail.

Yes, I might be excited.

VERY.

MUCH.

SO.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0