Sonoran Desert museum and a nice ride - Baja ramble - CycleBlaze

Sonoran Desert museum and a nice ride

One of my favorite places in Tucson.

Rosy or Rubber Boa. I’m not sure which but I’d love to see one in the wild.
Heart 0 Comment 1
Bill ShaneyfeltRosy

One of my favorite snakes!
Reply to this comment
2 years ago
Sleepy Gila Monster. Hopefully I’ll see one of these on this trip. Or the Mexican Bearded lizard.
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 1
Bill ShaneyfeltColorado River toad also known as Sonoran Desert toad.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Colorado_River_toad
Reply to this comment
2 years ago
Heart 1 Comment 1
Bill ShaneyfeltBrittlebush

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Encelia_farinosa
Reply to this comment
2 years ago
Heart 0 Comment 0
My goal.
Heart 0 Comment 0
I miss my kitties at home!
Heart 3 Comment 0
Handsome Mexican grey wolf.
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 1
Bill ShaneyfeltBlooming agaves!
Reply to this comment
2 years ago
Heart 0 Comment 2
Bill ShaneyfeltBat carved from ironwood?
Reply to this comment
2 years ago
Dominic RomerNo it’s real. California long nose bat.
Reply to this comment
2 years ago
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 1
Bill ShaneyfeltNightshade. Of the 3 species in the area, I think this is silver leaf nightshade.

https://swbiodiversity.org/seinet/taxa/index.php?taxon=3833
Reply to this comment
2 years ago
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 1
Bill ShaneyfeltTree frog, but it does not look like a native species.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_amphibians_of_Arizona#Family_Hylidae
Reply to this comment
2 years ago
Hopefully I’ll be diving this reef first hand in a few weeks.
Heart 0 Comment 0
When I left the Desert Museum I stopped in South Tucson for a delicious carne asada burrito.
Heart 0 Comment 0
I found a great bike path called the loop out by Saguaro national park east.
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 1
Bill ShaneyfeltThe Sonoran Desert Museum is one of my favorites!
Reply to this comment
2 years ago