Gem show and desert camping - Baja ramble - CycleBlaze

Gem show and desert camping

The Gem show was amazing.   I highly recommend it. I really enjoyed all the fossils. 

I also had my first night of camping of this trip! 

Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
I went with wider tires but they still weren’t wide enough to thwart the sandy washes. Maybe one day I’ll come back and explore with a fat bike or fat trike.
Heart 2 Comment 0
My first campsite of the trip. Very pleasant with great views and coyote songs throughout the night.
Heart 3 Comment 0
Experimenting with leaning the tent at home and just bringing the tarp.
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
When I woke up it was in the high 20s, a little brisk for someone from Hawaii.
Heart 1 Comment 0
My coffee spot.
Heart 0 Comment 0
My first piece of luggage. It fits my phone and odds and ends perfectly.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Javalenas were in my campsite munching!
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 6
Comment on this entry Comment 0