Rachael’s hike from Saint-Geniez-d’Olt - Three Seasons Around France: Autumn - CycleBlaze

October 18, 2022

Rachael’s hike from Saint-Geniez-d’Olt

I started out with a mapped walk but ended up running into trails that ended in obstacles and non-existent trails.  I soon decided to wander around looking for enticing roads which turned out really well!  It’s great having the Garmin edge 1030 plus so I can always see my track and get back to my end point!  Also, Scott can track me!

Along the waterfront
Heart 6 Comment 0
Nice trail above the river. It was nice while it lasted.
Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 5 Comment 0
Heart 8 Comment 1
Keith Adams"For Sale: Rustic country cottage in splendid private setting. May need minor renovations and repairs prior to occupancy."
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Heart 4 Comment 0

The rest of the photos are from my wandering.  The scenery was amazing!

Finally some views!
Heart 8 Comment 0
Very few houses up here but they were very picturesque!
Heart 2 Comment 1
Kathleen ClassenI love the one red tree in the middle.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 4 Comment 5
Kathleen ClassenNow a bright orange one!
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Rachael AndersonThe colors were amazing on this hike.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Bruce LellmanLovely yard one could spend a lot of time in.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Ron SuchanekThat looks like a cozy place. If you buy it, I'll come and stay for.a few months to keep an eye on it.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Rachael AndersonTo Ron SuchanekI’ll keep that mind.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
I loved this house!
Heart 5 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
More beautiful flowers!
Heart 4 Comment 0
I finally reached a spot where I could hike up a steep slope by crisscrossing through the grass. The views were amazing!
Heart 4 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 4 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
View above Saint-Geniez
Heart 4 Comment 0
Cemetery above Saint-Geniez
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Monument Talabot
Heart 3 Comment 0
View of Cathedral approaching from above.
Heart 2 Comment 0
Peekaboo, I see you said the cat!
Heart 4 Comment 0
Roads less travelled!
Heart 1 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 8
Comment on this entry Comment 2
Rachael AndersonTo Susan CarpenterThanks.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago