A day off our bikes and bad wifi - France again - this time Alsace - CycleBlaze

August 6, 2022

A day off our bikes and bad wifi

Today was moving day, we drove from Molsheim to Colmar, our last home base. The Wifi in our hotel room here is terribly slow and it takes forever to upload pictures. I think I will have to wait until we are home next week to complete my journal. I have two days to catch up on and we have four days for rides from here, too much for this frustrating Wifi connection. So until then, au revoir and auf wiedersehen!

It took about ten minutes to upload this picture.
Heart 1 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 10
Comment on this entry Comment 4
Keith KleinHi,
If you do decide to go to Eguisheim and visit Gruss, please say hello to Andre and Nina for us. Wonderful people who speak English, French, and German. Thanks.
Cheers,
Keith
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Nancy GrahamHaving just come from a camping outing with slow to no Wifi, I totally understand about completing your journal after you return home. Your stories so far have entertained me, and of course I love your photos.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Suzanne GibsonTo Keith KleinIt's on our itinerary - just 6 or 7 km from where we are staying.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Suzanne GibsonTo Nancy GrahamThanks, Nancy! At least I can read comments and write, it's just the pictures I can't upload, and not even look at. :(
Reply to this comment
1 year ago