Two weeks till retirement, 19 days till we hit the road!: Yikes! Are we ready for this? - 2 For the Road - CycleBlaze

June 16, 2017

Two weeks till retirement, 19 days till we hit the road!: Yikes! Are we ready for this?

Hmmmm....not sure it was such a great idea I had, saying to Jim in December, "oh sure, honey, we can get rid of everything, pack up what we're keeping and take off on the very last day of my school year!" We are two weeks out from leaving and there is still so much to do! In addition, there is a never-ending round of retirement functions to attend. It's so nice to be appreciated, but I just don't know.... I got a lovely clock with my name engraved on it from the school board, but what on earth am I supposed to do with it?

I tried fitting it on the bike, but it's just a little too big!
Heart 0 Comment 2
Steve Miller/GrampiesAlso not waterproof.
Reply to this comment
5 years ago
Sue PriceTo Steve Miller/GrampiesLol! It most certainly is not!
Reply to this comment
5 years ago

However, we are bound and determined to get it done and have ferry reservations for the 30th to Vancouver Island, so it's do or die I guess. Soon I'll be trading in my fancy goodbye dresses for my very small biking wardrobe.

I will miss my colleagues!
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0

Now, if only I can sleep! Oh well, pretty sure that won't be a problem after cycling all day! Time will tell, I guess!

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0