One week!: Looking like our first home! - 2 For the Road - CycleBlaze

June 23, 2017

One week!: Looking like our first home!

One week to go and as furniture heads out the door to it's new home it is replaced by blue storage tubs reminding me of my first home as a teenager - mattress on the floor and boxes covered with a cloth disguised as a side table. By Monday we'll be sitting on our camping chairs and using our camping cookwear and dishes. Funnily enough, the more stuff goes away the more free I feel. One week and I will be a retired teacher, joining Jim who's been patiently waiting for me since the fall. Thank goodness for that as he's been tasked with most of the take-down while I finish the school year. But we're near the end and feeling both exhausted and exhilarated. A new day awaits - a new way of living and an exciting world for us to explore. While I will miss my friends and family and my teaching life, I am so excited to begin this life that we have been planning for so long. Can't wait to start posting from the road about our new experiences!

A big difference between a 52" and this 42"! Oh well, soon it will be the laptop for any tv viewing. Notice the fancy blue table!
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0