Windhoek hospitality - Kim and Glory - It's in My Soul - CycleBlaze

May 17, 2022

Windhoek hospitality

Huge shout out to Hermann and his wife Minda for taking me into their home in Windhoek and making me feel so welcome!  No one knew I’d be staying quite as long as I did! 😂. They took very good care of me and made my stay so enjoyable.  They are a close knit family so their kids popped in a lot and also were very kind to me.  Early on they said there’s a reason for everything happening the way it did.  Maybe not completely clear to me yet, but I made some new friends along the way!  (I even gave them hugs when I left).  If ever you doubt the good in the world, it’s people like them that shows me there are good people out there.  I was lucky enough to to cross paths with them.  #ForeverGrateful

Hermann and Minda
Heart 2 Comment 0
A new kind of strength training
Heart 0 Comment 0
Minda and son Andre
Heart 0 Comment 0
Daughter Mariska and grandson Daniel
Heart 0 Comment 0
March and her brother’s dog
Heart 0 Comment 0
Hermann (on left) their son competing in a team CrossFit competition
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 0