Santa Rosalita to Mulege - Kim and Glory - It's in My Soul - CycleBlaze

January 22, 2022

Santa Rosalita to Mulege

This is why research is important.  I went out to find the church by the guy that designed the Eiffel Tower.  The guy who designed the Eiffel Tower designed the church.   Really, I heard it was close to a famous bakery.  Bought a couple of treats before heading out of town.

Heart 0 Comment 0
History behind above church
Heart 0 Comment 0
I found the bakery. This lemony things was delicious!
Heart 2 Comment 1

I headed out of town and briefly met up with Keith, a cyclist my friend Tom had cycled with.     I knew there was  a climb out of town.  What I did not know was that it was close to three miles long.   A couple of dogs gave chase as well including a very mangy vicious looking German Shepard dog.

Do I look hot and tired? I am in this picture. The top of the climb out of Santa Rosalita.
Heart 3 Comment 0

From my Facebook notes, I noted the day ended on a hilly note as well.  I actually saw some people pulled over with Oregon license plates, and although I had enough water, it was a bit warm and I was really craving a cold one.  They gave me one which was at least colder than mine.  Good thing I rested up because some more climbs were coming and one was a bit steep for awhile.  If I remember correctly, this was also the day of a really fun downhill into Mulege.  As I was pulling into town I hear my name being called.  Its my RV friends hanging out at the brewery.  I tell them I need a cold water and Brenda actually went and got me one. She said I've never asked for a water yet so she knew I needed it.  Delicious and was fun seeing them again.  Ran into Keith again at the brewery as well.  We're both camped at the campground which is a pleasant little oasis.   

Lunch break
Heart 0 Comment 0
Across from the campsite
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0

Today's ride: 40 miles (64 km)
Total: 1,492 miles (2,401 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 5
Comment on this entry Comment 0