Mulege - 2 rest days - Kim and Glory - It's in My Soul - CycleBlaze

January 23, 2022

Mulege - 2 rest days

Couple of rest days in Mulege just enjoying some down time and my nice oasis.  Of note, I met Heike of PushBikeGirl fame.  (Cyclists know who she is.)  Nice enough lady, but our styles of travel are entirely different.  She likes to blaze her own trail, where I am happy to research and decide where I'd like to go based on what others before me have explored.  To each his own.

The cyclist I crossed the border with, Tom, has caught up to me.  We shall cycle together for a couple of days.  It will be to have company.

In case you haven't figured it out, I am behind on my blog, so I'm dumping a bunch of photo from the ride into Mulege.

Ate at the restaurant next to the campground. Yard decorations.
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Getting some rest
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Finally, the real pack man. Stopping in a the Mulege bike shop
Heart 0 Comment 0
Myself and Heike (Pushbikegirl)
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
A cemetery
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Wild
Heart 0 Comment 0
Welcome to Mulege
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 10 miles (16 km)
Total: 1,502 miles (2,417 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0