Rest day Nuwerus - Kim and Glory - It's in My Soul - CycleBlaze

March 14, 2022

Rest day Nuwerus

I took some time to do some research and route planning today and feel a bit better about moving forward.

I explained to the owner that Penny would likely be arriving tonight and whatever she did, do not offer up a room in MY house to her.  Ha ha!  I would try to just avoid Penny if and when she did show up.  The lady knew who Penny was from previous visits.  So far, nobody seems to be impressed about how I have ended up solo on this trip.  I did see Penny through the window later, and the lady also made sure I knew later that Penny was here.  I don't really care.  I am not going to alter how I want to travel because of her. 

I ended up really allowing myself some down time and watched a movie, the remade version of "Red Dawn."  It seemed kind of wrong given the war going on in Ukraine, but at least helped me forget about everything for awhile.  Onwards with a tough day of cycling tomorrow.  

Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 3
Dino AngeliciYou know the old saying, "Sometimes you get addition by subtraction."

You're better off alone than with a toxic person.
Reply to this comment
1 month ago
Kim JohnsonTo Dino AngeliciSo true!!!! Thank you!
Reply to this comment
1 month ago
Dino AngeliciTo Kim JohnsonAll the best to you!
Reply to this comment
1 month ago