Loreto - days off and planning airfares to.... - Kim and Glory - It's in My Soul - CycleBlaze

Loreto - days off and planning airfares to....

Welcome to Loreto
Heart 1 Comment 0

Part of the reason my blog got so behind is because as I was trying to plan this trip, I was busy trying to plan the next.  People, I am going to Africa to cycle!!!


In the meantime, I had met Ross through a Baja FB group and he mentioned when I arrived to let him know and we’d meet up.  We made arrangements to go to hotel that has an all you can eat pizza and live music and there would be a group of people.  In the end, it was just two people and myself.  Thee others had been in close contact with a person who had contracted Covid so they weren’t able to attend.

Carol invited me to come camp at her campsite that usually don’t allow tents, but since I was her guest, it was okay.  I had dreams of using the swimming pool, but never did.  It was always too windy.  Grateful for her kindness.  I spent most of my time trying to figure out airfare routes so I  didn’t socialize as much as I would have liked.   I did finally buy my ticket though so Africa, here I come!

Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
The main pedestrian area with no pedestrians
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Cool statues/scene
Heart 0 Comment 0
Carol drove her truck and camper down from Canada!
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Ross and his wife
Heart 0 Comment 0
Jack & Rose
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 10 miles (16 km)
Total: 1,598 miles (2,572 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0