FloJa campground to Karonga (Lovemore Lodge) - Kim and Glory - It's in My Soul - CycleBlaze

August 18, 2022

FloJa campground to Karonga (Lovemore Lodge)

I had a fantastic morning visiting with the owner and learning about Malawi ways.  After that, we went over to the school (it's a preschool) and said hello to the kids and even did some exercises with them.  They had a great playground (not ever seen in Africa), but I was having a heart attack watching these 3-5 year old's stand on the swings and very high!  One child had white powder all over her ear and he asked her what happened.  She got bit by a pig!  Another little boy's ankle was all messed up and he had the same white powder.

Good morning!
Heart 2 Comment 0
Exercise time!
Heart 2 Comment 0
Although I did some exercises with them, I skipped the run :)
Heart 2 Comment 0

I had a pleasant ride today, but I didn't get on the road until almost 11:00am.  I may have stopped a lot.  You'll see why in the pictures.

Just pushing up the dirt road back to the main road had me breaking out in a sweat!
Heart 1 Comment 0

  You may see a theme in the coming photos.  So many cool trees to photograph.  I stopped quite a bit!  Enjoy.

Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Get out of my way!
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Baby goats!
Heart 0 Comment 0
School girls
Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
My garden needs a little work!
Heart 0 Comment 0

I'm not such a huggy, lovey person, so I thought it was funny I picked out "Lovemore Lodge."  Ha ha.  I checked out three hotels, and this was the newest, but it was all about the chair in my room!  Coincidentally, it was the first hotel I rode by, but I didn't stop as I had two others picked out.  I always read the reviews and this hotel only had one, so I had bypassed it.  Oops!  It was nice.  

Heart 1 Comment 0
They had some interesting statues at the hotel
Heart 1 Comment 0
The chair :)
Heart 0 Comment 0
Nice patio outside my room as well
Heart 1 Comment 0
Karonga is known for its dinosaur finds. Well, more like the fossils of dinosaurs. I guess this is the tribute
Heart 2 Comment 0

Today's ride: 25 miles (40 km)
Total: 3,905 miles (6,284 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 0