Ciudad Insurgentes to Ciudad Constitution - Kim and Glory - It's in My Soul - CycleBlaze

February 2, 2022

Ciudad Insurgentes to Ciudad Constitution

I have been staying in touch with Dave and Val, one of the RV couples and knew they had split off for a few days on their own.  Just as I was getting ready to leave this morning, I get a message from Val asking where I am.  I wheeled my bike outside while I was checking out and then see the gas station is within sight.  Me, "Stay there, I'll be there in four minutes!"  It's funny how we keep bumping in to each other.  So nice to see them again.  We are both headed to the campground in Ciudad Constitution tonight.  They offered me a ride, but I figured I could handle the 20 miles of flat riding!  Ha ha.  I actually rode a few extra miles as I headed all through town before realizing I had gone over a mile past the rv park where I was staying!  Going through town took forever because there is a stop sign EVERY block.

The campground here is very peaceful in the tenting area.  Of course I am taking a day off.   This is the last accommodation to set myself up for what will be a very challenging two day ride into La Paz.

Nothing much to see
Heart 0 Comment 0
Solar panels galore
Heart 0 Comment 0
Decorative median coming into town
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
The entrance to the rv park on the left. Not very well signposted
Heart 0 Comment 0
My very own palapa for camping.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Danger, danger!
Heart 0 Comment 0
A visitor to my tent
Heart 1 Comment 2
Valarie GilmourIt's Kalua, she was soooo friendly.
Reply to this comment
2 years ago
Kim JohnsonTo Valarie GilmourI couldn't remember his/her name. Such a friendly dog.
Reply to this comment
2 years ago
It’s a circular pool. Where exactly does your lap start and end?
Heart 2 Comment 1
Valarie GilmourThat pool was super cold to me, however I got in.
Reply to this comment
2 years ago
Various flowering plants around the campground
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
I find this bathroom to be hilarious!
Heart 0 Comment 0
Hello there!
Heart 0 Comment 0
Val and I went for a swim. To say it was cold was an understatement!
Heart 2 Comment 1
Heart 1 Comment 0

Today's ride: 20 miles (32 km)
Total: 1,660 miles (2,672 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 0