And they all lived happily ever after - Om Rides To Canada - CycleBlaze

September 21, 2023

And they all lived happily ever after

Train Journey and back home from Penn Station

I did not take a lot of pictures today, I was too busy catching up on bad TV shows that I had missed. Ha. Sorry about that, but sometimes that's how it goes!

As I mentioned previously, my train was a bus for the majority stretch - from 9 AM to 4 PM, my bike was safely in a bay under the bus. There absolutely was no rack for the bike, but we got their safely. The drivers were very friendly and experienced and put no other luggage in that bay except mine. Shoutout to them, legends all.

Then in New Haven I caught the real Vermonter to Penn Station, where I was greeted to riotous applause by all of the patrons of Moynihan Train Hall, celebrating my successful  trip.

We are BACK, baby!
Heart 0 Comment 0



Chasing the dazzling lights of the city and rush hour bike, car, scooter, and everything else traffic, I sped home on the greenway to Brooklyn Bridge and deep into the borough till it was silent.

Home at last. 

I'm already thinking about ideas for my next trip.

Today's ride: 13 miles (21 km)
Total: 707 miles (1,138 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0