Some stats - Om Rides To Canada - CycleBlaze

Some stats

For the geeks (me)

Riding Stats

  • Distance travelled:  707 miles / 1,138 km
  • Climbs: 25,861 ft / 7,882 m
  • Descents: 25,830 ft / 7,873 m
  • Time in the saddle: 2 days 20 hours 33 minutes 
  • Time of the trip: 14 days
  • Average daily mileage (including zero days): 50.5 mi / 81.27 km
  • Riders: 1ish - several new friends made.

Bike Stats

  • Flats: 0
  • Mechanicals:
    • Major: 0
    • Minor: 1 (slippy shifter)
Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 2
Peter BrownThanks for the travel report, the Vermont side of Champlain is better, wider shoulders, nicer drivers. A buddy and I recently circled most of the Lake Champlain, it's posted on Cycleblaze. Next time in Montreal check out St. Huberts-great chicken.
Reply to this comment
7 months ago
Om KelkarTo Peter BrownOh I was actually reading along ha, great journal. Thanks for posting! I was definitely saying the catchy title to myself repeatedly "lake champlain can't complain" maybe because I was on the Vermont side :)
Reply to this comment
7 months ago