Mumbai - Mumbai to Goa - CycleBlaze

January 5, 2024

Mumbai

I am glad I stayed an extra day at Mumbai as my new Sim card failed and I had to get it replaced.   A month of local calls and 1.5G of data per day for a month is Rs800. About £8.  Cheap if it works OK.

I went to Gateway and found that the first boat leaves at 6.15am so it will an early start tomorrow. The bike is now built up, and this is actually the first time I have loaded everything on it!

Bike and bags all togeter
Heart 2 Comment 2
Fred OramSounds like a great trip you have ahead of you Andy. Good luck, I will be following your journals with interest.
Reply to this comment
4 months ago
Spencer StinchcombeGood luck, Bridget and myself are keeping a close eye on you. Be safe and keep your fluids up. All staying the same, on Tim,s orders!👍🏴󠁧󠁢󠁷󠁬󠁳󠁿🤓
Reply to this comment
4 months ago
Gateway. That might be the ferry I take tomorrow
Heart 2 Comment 0

  

Rate this entry's writing Heart 9
Comment on this entry Comment 3
Graham SmithAndy I’ll follow your journal with interest. It’s sounds like a fascinating tour already.
Reply to this comment
4 months ago
Andy BuchanTo Graham SmithThanks Graham
Reply to this comment
4 months ago
Jon AylingThis looks like a cool tour - will be following!
Reply to this comment
4 months ago