W4: 建湖 - Insert Witty Title Here - CycleBlaze

July 31, 2023

W4: 建湖

I shall not complain about inane documents that, by the very nature of their existence, earn me a month of travel money over the course of an afternoon.

Instead, I shall talk about how much our perceptions are changed by little things like being tired or hungry.

The restaurant where I ate dinner the night before was unusually full unusually far past the normal dinner hour. That's why I chose them. Some of the best food I had all Tour convinced me to come back again today.

And it was, at best, okay.

Obviously, I ordered different dishes (and would order different dishes again when going there for lunch the next day) but, where it had previously sung arias on my taste buds, it was now just food.

This knowledge disappoints me.

Today's ride: 2 km (1 miles)
Total: 3,512 km (2,181 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0