I3-4: 广州 - Insert Witty Title Here - CycleBlaze

July 5, 2023

I3-4: 广州

I'm not particularly bothered by my mis-reading the date when I bought my train ticket as it means I was still in Guangzhou when the combined stress of the train journey and meeting with the detectives pushed the start of my period forward a few days and I could get a reliable brand of tampons¹ delivered as opposed to purchasing some random pads² at a convenience store.

Also, although I'm still taking the brace off in the middle of the night because it annoys me, my hand is in a condition that I get a decent amount of work done for the first time in too long.

--

¹ Reliable is a key word here. I bought a selection of Chinese tampons online a few months ago which range in size and absorbency from "who wears a tampon for daily discharge?" to "this might last an hour". 

² Other than the problem with adhesive that won't stay stuck, the absolute worst is when you accidentally buy the mentholated ones and get a not at all lovely cooling sensation starting about twenty minutes later.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0