R3: 河源 - Insert Witty Title Here - CycleBlaze

June 14, 2023

R3: 河源

In which I discover that my hotel is named Ikea
Heart 0 Comment 0

Last night, when I looked at the weather report and the 92% chance of rain, I declared that today was going to be a Work Day (meaning that I was going to use work that needed doing as an excuse to not ride).

Repeatedly pushing myself over the cliff that tumbles me back into sleep and dreamland a dozen or more times until it's 4 pm when I actually get up, although I will get things done beyond the usual daily tasks for the International Media Center or catching up on this journal, I think it's safe to say that although some work eventually got done today, today was not a Work Day.

What is it with all the deer décor in this year's hotels?
Heart 0 Comment 0
One of my friends has been asking for photos of the dust bunnies under the beds. I've generally been refusing to so much as look but I needed to go down there to retrieve something and was pleasantly surprised
Heart 0 Comment 0
Don't want to get up!
Heart 0 Comment 0

It's going to rain again tomorrow, but I'm going to make sure everything is properly bundled in plastic and ride in it no matter what.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0