Day 19: Lockport, NY to Hamburg, NY - Seeking a Bicycle Warrior's Death, Part I: The Northern Tier - CycleBlaze

May 24, 2021

Day 19: Lockport, NY to Hamburg, NY

The Late Bird Gets ?

Heart 0 Comment 1
Steve HenryDon’t worry about writing too much as the videos are so wonderful!
Reply to this comment
2 years ago

Climbing Today; 725 ft                        Climbing to Date; 43,293 ft

We were both pretty beat down from yesterday‘s long ride, so last night we decided to just get a late start today and do lesser mileage. After breakfast at the Hampton Inn we did some research and I booked a room at the Holiday Inn express in Hamburg using hotel points. It was 09:45 before we finally rolled out and got on the road, so sue us for a late start if you feel the necessity.

No time for much writing - so I'll just throw some pics out again - maybe someday I will have time to write, if I can remember anything we did by then - some notes;

1.) Buffalo, NY is just another large city I'd rather not be around - the Northern Tier goes through Cleveland, maybe I'll like that but probably I will be happiest when we are past what is known as "civilization"

2.) I've yet to meet a bike path I really like - at best they are OK, made for people who aren't really trying to get anywhere on a bike

3.) added 2 quarters and 6 pennies to the "found money" fund

A Civil Engineer and a Cyclist
Heart 2 Comment 0
The Canadian Border is Closed, No Niagara Falls For Us
Heart 1 Comment 0
Concrete Counter-Weight For a Drawbridge
Heart 1 Comment 0
George Couldn't Tell A Lie, But Fishermen Can!
Heart 3 Comment 0
Niagara River Opening to Lake Erie
Heart 1 Comment 0
I Bought Tesla Stock in 2014 - A Scary Investment at the Time
Heart 1 Comment 0

Later - maybe - I don't seem to have enough time to do this and sleep, so something may have to give. G'night folks...

Today's ride: 43 miles (69 km)
Total: 897 miles (1,444 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 9
Comment on this entry Comment 0