Day 96: Rest day - A happy ride around Australia (second attempt) - CycleBlaze

May 17, 2021

Day 96: Rest day

I didn't do much today. A walk, some phone time and some reading. It was a nice mild day to just bum around and eat.

This is Ray, one of the owner's dogs.
Heart 4 Comment 0

She made me miss my labs.

Here they are sun baking yesterday.
Heart 5 Comment 0

Gomer likes lying on concrete.

Yoshi had a lump removed from her ear so now she has to wear the Elizabethan collar.

This is the owner's other dog Macey.
Heart 4 Comment 0
Some farm furniture. British Dodge, Morris Commercial and a De Soto Kew.
Heart 7 Comment 0
Lunch was a toasty and mango smoothie.
Heart 2 Comment 0
A walk down a bush track.
Heart 2 Comment 0
To another lilly filled dam.
Heart 5 Comment 0

I have another problem with my phone. The photo app doesn't work properly. It will either take a zoomed out pic or a zoomed in pic. It can't focus on the in between. And that's where most of the pics are taken.

I googled a solution and so I've reset the app settings, cleared the app cache and cleared the phone cache. It hasn't fixed it.

I can still take pics but it's frustrating not being able to use the focus properly. 

I'll take it to a phone shop when I reach Darwin.

This rooster was keeping guard of his harem.
Heart 2 Comment 0
This tawny frogmouth was in the campground pretending to be invisible. They are common in Australia.
Heart 4 Comment 0

People often mistake Tawny frogmouths for owls but there are several differences. 

Tonight I had a group dinner with other campers. Nadine the owner had made yummy lasagne for everyone.  

I was too busy talking and eating to take a pic.

This is the big table we all sat around.
Heart 5 Comment 0

It seats 20 people. It's made from one piece of rose gum, suspended from the ceiling by big heavy chains, it has no legs.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 5
Comment on this entry Comment 2
Rita McCarthyLove these sort of tables, haven’t seen one suspended though. Would you have to take care with your drink or was it fairly stable?
Reply to this comment
2 years ago
Vince McCarthyThe table was support by 5 chains so it didn't move a mm.
Reply to this comment
2 years ago