Day 44: Rest day - A happy ride around Australia (second attempt) - CycleBlaze

March 31, 2021

Day 44: Rest day

I had a relaxed morning. I got up and had breaky, then a swim, then took a nap.

I rode to the botanical gardens and walked around for a while.
Heart 2 Comment 0

They had a nice orchid display.

Brasscidium Golden Gamine
Heart 7 Comment 0

White knight.

(Ventricosa x sibuyanenis) x carunculata var robusta
Heart 6 Comment 0

The gardens were a quiet place to walk around away from the camp ground and other people.

I left the gardens and found a nice bike path. I followed it for a few kms to nowhere special.
Heart 3 Comment 0
I saw a pretty flowering gum tree.
Heart 7 Comment 0
After my morning's sedate exercise session I deserved and enjoyed a delicious large mango thickshake in a park.
Heart 4 Comment 0

I rode around for a bit more to try and burn some thickshake calories off.

I spent the afternoon reading and chilling out.

Tonight was another fantastic sunset.
Heart 12 Comment 3
Rodney PrestonThat looks freakin’ beautiful! 👍 It’s starting to cool off a lot here !!
Reply to this comment
3 years ago
Vince McCarthyThe overnight temperature here is about 20 degrees. A bit different from Canberra. Hehehe.
Reply to this comment
3 years ago
Rachael AndersonYou sure are getting some great sunset photos!
Reply to this comment
3 years ago

Today's ride: 21 km (13 miles)
Total: 2,094 km (1,300 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 5
Comment on this entry Comment 0