Day 10 - Lake City - Viking Quest ~ 2023 - CycleBlaze

Day 10 - Lake City

High Heat Index Again

Day 10 - Short Miles to Rest Day

From Alma 8 miles on the MRT Bike Route (shoulder of road) to the "bridge" then I to town is Wabasha MN.

The Wabasha–Nelson Bridge is a truss bridge that connects Wabasha, Minnesota with Nelson, Wisconsin, crossing the Mississippi River.    

Approach to Bridge - shoulder was clean and traffic was light
Heart 5 Comment 0
Great River
Heart 5 Comment 0

Day 10 - .10 -cents over the side....

Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 5
Gregory GarceauIt looks like you might be coming through my town (Hastings, MN) as soon as tomorrow. It should be a slightly cooler day. I might ride down toward Red Wing along the route you posted at the beginning of your journal. I do that from time to time when I see cycle tourists heading this way. Perhaps I'll run into you.
Reply to this comment
8 months ago
Keith A. SpanglerGeorge Ty, hi! Thank you for reaching out. Day 11 Lake City to Hastings I’d love some inspiration! Can you host by chance or tell me a good campground? My warmshowers host in Minneapolis gave me a different route into the city from Hastings. I can share that with you too. Wow! Construction - I heard some road is closed en route to Hastings any ideas. Cheers. 717-513-0369 cell
Reply to this comment
8 months ago
Keith A. SpanglerTo Gregory GarceauGreg, here is my email address to: keithspanglerm82@gmail.com
Reply to this comment
8 months ago
Daniel SpanglerLove the dime throw man. Keep having fun. Love you
Reply to this comment
8 months ago
Keith A. SpanglerIt felt special .... thanks to Capt Bill for the idea
Reply to this comment
8 months ago