Day 54 - Just Be Held - The Borders of the US - CycleBlaze

March 22, 2024

Day 54 - Just Be Held

That was a hard one. Probably you could tell cause I didn’t post till now. This is for yesterday 3/23 in case you’re confused. But it started off on a banger. Felt so good to go to sleep in a bed. I was out by 9:15. But then I was up at 12:45. And still up at 3:30. So I got out of bed and started to make some breakfast. Felt so good to actually make breakfast. Except it wasn’t too far from my norm. 6 slices of bread.  With PB+bananas, avocados, or butter. Oh yeh. I was ready. Packed up my stuff and Deji came out to say bye. I now started to get tired. Grrr. Why couldn’t I sleep last night??? But I left at 5:30. Those San Fran hills are no joke!!!! I almost walked up. Would’ve been my second time 🤫. I saw the Golden Gate Bridge and it finally felt real that I was on the coast. Called my family on their drive. Got a shoutout by a group of 30 riders saying I’m going to Canada. Wish I rode with them but I did not have it in me. Almost fell asleep. Fun climbs. Sausalito is cool. Real cool. Some climbs. I started to feel so sick. Oof. Stomach hurt. Was struggling to pedal. Ow. Barely made it to my campsite and felt a little better. Hiking would be a good idea. So I hiked. I was out 7 miles and debated on turning around. Never a thought since about 3 years ago. I sat down. I was dragging my feet. Oof. Somehow I willed myself up to Mt. Tam. Coming down things went downhill. Figuratively and literally. I was clenching my stomach. Walked sideways and half bent over. Went so slow to not move my stomach. It hurt. 1.5 miles away from a bathroom I was walking so low to the ground I prolly could’ve touched it. But I was grabbing my stomach praying God would stop it. Made it. Barely. Almost grabbed a towel and ran to the woods. Should’ve. Almost fell asleep in the bathroom. 3 miles left. Ran some/walked most. Made it back was debating on another 50. Called noon and dad and they solidified me staying. Pitched my tent. Started to write this and went to bed. At 6:15. I  couldn’t stay up. Todays post (3/23) will be here shortly. More pics to come tomorrow. Or sometime soon

Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Sausalito. Such a cool town
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
I guess I took a picture of my leg 🤷 🦵
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Didn’t follow the signs that say trail closed. Crossed this river
Heart 1 Comment 0
Oldest trail race in the US
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
San Fran
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
I can’t wait
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Pretty meh campsite
Heart 2 Comment 0

Heart 4 Comment 1
Karen PoretTHE GGB..Soon it will be $11 to cross by car. I remember when it was 50 cents..
Reply to this comment
1 month ago

Today's ride: 34 miles (55 km)
Total: 3,965 miles (6,381 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 5
Comment on this entry Comment 0