Day 52 - Can’t Stop - The Borders of the US - CycleBlaze

March 20, 2024

Day 52 - Can’t Stop

Annnddddd I’m tired. Kinda messed myself up on sleep. I thought breakfast was at 6 but it was 6:30. I had lots of bread. The front desk lady just watched me in awe. She seemed angry. I know how she felt! I went back to my room and laid down. I didn’t want to go anywhere. I just want to be home. And have nowhere to go. I want to stay in one place. But hey that’s not what I’m out here to do. So I got going. Said goodbye to the cranky front desk lady :( Got going. Slowly. I have nothing left. But I had very little wind so I was cruising. Didn’t stop until mile 45. That felt good. 17 mph average. Oh yeah. Barely worked. Had an insane lineup of people that called. Made the miles fly by. From mile 25-40. Grace called. Yay. I called Ben and Bella. Yay. Uncle Roger and Jake called me! That was awesome. Then Hayden called. Such an awesome morning. Good shoulder. Hardly worried about getting hit. Next 10 miles were a little dicey. Nothing like I haven’t done already so it was fine. A little rolling and then the wind picked up. Thankfully I was rolling pretty good this morning to only have it for 10 miles. It was fine. Nothing great. I got to my campsite and no one was here. I realized it was closed. Oh well. I’ll camp here anyway. I just bummed around for awhile. Called mom about 50,000 times. Walked around. Saw some people and prayed they wouldn’t report me. I was worried the cops would show up cause I wasn’t allowed. Sat down for awhile and destressed by peeling open my pistachios. Called Grace. Called Sj, Mom, and Dad. I miss home. Les than 4 weeks. A little more than 3 weeks. I’ll be staying with my cousins at the start of April. Can’t wait. Tomorrow I’m staying with. Ayo’s brother Deji. Can’t wait. I’ll get Chick-fil-A maybe twice?? I’m excited. Then golden gate baby and then storms/wind for a week and a half. We’ll see how this goes. I’m destroyed. My body hurts. I’ve never pushed myself this hard. Oof. Pics tomorrow. 

Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
45 miles in just over 2 hours. Averaging 16.9 mph
Heart 0 Comment 0
I had to hop over this
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
A bird joined me for dinner
Heart 2 Comment 0

Today's ride: 72 miles (116 km)
Total: 3,853 miles (6,201 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 7
Comment on this entry Comment 3
Tony SeisserMore bread please! : )
Reply to this comment
1 month ago
Kimberly AndersonJude you are doing so great!!! You are enduring so much. And I know this is going to continue to mark your life and heart well beyond these weeks on your bike. We miss you. We pray for you. We love you and love reading your journey!
Reply to this comment
1 month ago
Jude HubbardTo Kimberly AndersonThank you Aunt Kimberly. Miss you all and love you too
Reply to this comment
1 month ago