Day 4 - Into the Mystery - The Borders of the US - CycleBlaze

January 23, 2024

Day 4 - Into the Mystery

Wow. That was not a very fun day. Not in the way you’d think of it. I woke up and was tired from the night. Never felt like I ever woke up. A few times riding to lunch my eyes got so heavy like I could fall asleep whenever. Weird. Lunch was a good break. Miles 40-55 were the only good miles. Everything else was fine. Still so happy to be out here just hoping I can get better sleep than last night. It was never a difficult day I just couldn’t get anything to wake up. Legs felt flat. Nutrition/hydration wasn’t great. Breathing/heart rate was lower than normal. HR average was 121 😳. Might be the highlight of my day. Didn’t think I got fit that quickly. Kinda confused by today. Can’t wait for tomorrow. Should be a longer day with some springs. Dad is going to leave halfway through to get the car :( It’s 7:11 right now and I’m hoping to be in bed as soon as I can. Hygiene is back to almost normal hopefully. And I found my toothbrush finally. Trail mix saved me. I’ll start a tally of how many bags I finish 🙃

Heart 4 Comment 0
Heart 6 Comment 0
Heart 4 Comment 0
Heart 6 Comment 0
Heart 5 Comment 0
Heart 5 Comment 0
Heart 6 Comment 0
Heart 5 Comment 0

Today's ride: 85 miles (137 km)
Total: 284 miles (457 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 15
Comment on this entry Comment 6
Kimberly AndersonWe love you Jude! Love these updates too!! We are amazed and praying for you!
Aunt Kimberly
Reply to this comment
3 months ago
Jerry MillerJude …..you are my hero ….keeping track of you and your journey ….love you and praying for strength and safety…poppy miller
Reply to this comment
3 months ago
Clarinda JamesJude, Jeff and I are praying almost daily for you. I'm glad your mom told me about your cycling blog. We will follow along so it will help us know how to pray even better.

Clarinda and Jeff James
Reply to this comment
3 months ago
Jude HubbardAwesome glad you found it. Thank you so much for praying and I’m praying for you all as well.
Reply to this comment
3 months ago
Jude HubbardTo Jerry MillerPoppy you are my hero as well. Thank you so much for following along. Love you so much.
Reply to this comment
3 months ago
Jude HubbardTo Kimberly AndersonThank you so so much Aunt Kimberly!! I thank the Lord for you all.
Reply to this comment
3 months ago