Day 34 - A Contracorriente - The Borders of the US - CycleBlaze

March 2, 2024

Day 34 - A Contracorriente

I’m embracing the culture. Rode in two states and two countries on the same day. Hooray. Today we had a better day. Still a lot of wind. We had the to go breakfast at the hotel which I was so sad about but then we went to Chick-fil-A so I was happy. Lots of hills in El Paso. After that we stopped 10 miles later at the last gas station till our campsite. I was exhausted. My legs were sore and I couldn’t get going. We didn’t get much sleep due to a late night last night and trying to get going this morning. Eventually we got going. I started working and it seemed to move things along nicely. We stopped every 10 or so and had lunch on a cattle guard. I don’t know how dad thought that was comfortable. He’s staying with me to Phoenix and I’m really happy about that. Had some brutal wind. 20 mph at our faces. But we did it. I really wanted to go to Mexico and was really glad we did. We left everything here so that no one would try and rob us. Came back and I started getting real tired. Gonna get lots of sleep for one of the last days till Phoenix with lots of wind. Good night. Pics are in from yesterday

Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
New Mexico
Heart 4 Comment 0
Heart 3 Comment 0
Mexico
Heart 4 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0

Today's ride: 84 miles (135 km)
Total: 2,565 miles (4,128 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 8
Comment on this entry Comment 0