Day 27 - See You Soon - The Borders of the US - CycleBlaze

February 24, 2024

Day 27 - See You Soon

Another incredible day. Incredibly unexpected. I woke up and it warm so I went for a run. I ended at the donut shop and then walked back to the park I was staying at. I stretched, talked to my family, and then called Isaac at the Proviso track meet. I ran again. It was hot. I saw a party about a hundred yards away from my tent and then went off to get some lunch. When I got back I called Dad to try and figure out my bike problems. Then a lady came up and invited me over to the birthday party. She said her name was Rochelle and I said I’d stop by shortly. Free food! I walked over a little later and was welcomed in so well. They made sure I was well and fed. Welcomed me into the family and treated me like family. I hung around for awhile and ate the rest of their food. I went back to my tent and me and Hayden messed around with the bike. Trying to figure it out. I got some stuff done and then called Mom. Got to talk to Grace for a few minutes and my grandparents/cousins for a few minutes before I got picked up and went to Walmart with HAYDEN, Rachelle, and Brian. Came back and then got some dinner. Went to someone’s house and then got subway. Truly an incredible family. Came back and my parents got to meet Rachelle. Then we went to Rosemary and John’s house and just hung out there. Came back to their house where they’re letting me stay the night in Hayden’s room. An incredible family. I don’t wanna leave tomorrow but I’m thinking I might. Can’t wait for dad to meet me in a day and a half. Pics are in from yesterday

Heart 5 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 8
Comment on this entry Comment 2
Rachelle DennettJude we love you and are praying for you. We can not wait to see you again my new kid! We already miss you and sad you left,but we are just a phone call away. Welcome to our crazy family.
Reply to this comment
2 months ago
Jude HubbardTo Rachelle DennettYou and your entire family is incredible. Thank you for everything
Reply to this comment
2 months ago