Day 26 - All My Hope - The Borders of the US - CycleBlaze

February 23, 2024

Day 26 - All My Hope

Tailwind! That was magical. It was amazing to wake up with a roof over my head as well. The night, morning, and first 20 miles were pretty hard with everything. I had some trail mix after 15. Then stopped 45 miles later. I knocked out those 45 miles in about 2.5 hours. That tailwind felt so good! I realized my rear wheel was rubbing quite a bit in my rear brake. Definitely added a lot of resistance so gonna have to check that out tomorrow. For 15 miles it was all a wind farm. So long. I always thought driving through those were long but biking through it was so much longer. Passed a crop duster and then after 62 miles on the same road I turned off. 10 miles later William called and I was able to call him. Made it to my campsite at 3:20!! And there was a track meet going on!! I watched it but wasn’t really invested as I was so hungry, so tired, and wanted to set up my tent and lay down. As I was sitting on a picnic table a food truck pulled up literally 15 from where I was going to pitch my tent. Started blasting the radio so I moved. I think I’m invisible sometimes. I really didn’t want to get food from them cause they kicked me out of my spot but I finally gave up and got me a nice fajita. Called mom and dad and got to talk to everyone. Primrose, Clarissa, SJ, and Mimi and Papa. So fun. Eventually after everyone left the meet I set up my tent. I got to talk to Grace as well. I’m going to be taking a day off tomorrow which I can’t wait to wake up and stay right where I am. Hoping to run and get some things done that need to be done. I still don’t like Texas but today was probably the best day of riding since being out. Pics to come tomorrow

Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 3 Comment 0

Today's ride: 81 miles (130 km)
Total: 2,043 miles (3,288 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 10
Comment on this entry Comment 0