Day 21 - You Can Always Come Home - The Borders of the US - CycleBlaze

February 18, 2024

Day 21 - You Can Always Come Home

I’m back. Sorry for everyone that I faked out with not posting Wednesday or yesterday. I feel like everything happened in the last week and a half and nothing happened. I came home which was amazing and then came back down for Ben and Bella’s engagement!! Love you guys. Can’t wait to be your sister Bella :) Really didn’t wanna start on Saturday with the cold and a lot of other things. So grateful my parents are supporting me through all of this. Started today and it felt weird leaving my family again. It’s been really hard this time around saying goodbye to everyone. I didn’t want to leave. My family came and saw me at mile 12 which was amazing. Rode along the Illinois River to church and that was beautiful. Stopped for church at 11 and there was about 20-25 people which is so different from home but a good change. Got to meet almost everyone and I’m sorry I can’t remember all of your names but Jimmy, Levi, Landon, Russell, Jeff, and Tomika at River Valley Baptist Church are just a few of the people I was able to talk to. If I forgot you just leave a comment so I can remember your name. Chill day until the church tonight. Set up camp right away but at church this morning they said Muskogee (where I’m sleeping) is probably the most dangerous town in Oklahoma. They had Bible Study that I was able to meet Rick right away. Made sure all of my stuff was ok then came back for the church meeting cause they had snacks after. Met Jay and Bess in person now. And so many others. Again, it was a long day so if I don’t put your name down just leave a comment so I can remember but Jay, Bess, Wes, Ed, Rick, Joe, Mike, Amy, Jay, Mike, and Greg were just a few of those that made a lasting impact. I loved meeting all of you and thank you for taking care of me and loving me so well. Grandview Baptist Church is one that I will be coming back to (hopefully). Excited to go to bed but ready for tomorrow. Thanks for the generosity of everyone at the church. Going to bed grateful. Oh and I got candy for being a visitor at River Valley this morning and got to talk to Joshua. Excited to run with you in a few months. 

Heart 2 Comment 0
Oklahoma!!!
Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 4 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 3 Comment 0

Today's ride: 74 miles (119 km)
Total: 1,617 miles (2,602 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 7
Comment on this entry Comment 4
Tony SeisserWelcome back Jude! Glad you enjoyed your short break. We are all looking forward to following you through phase II. RIDE ON. : )
Reply to this comment
2 months ago
Kimberly AndersonWelcome Back!! So excited to keep following along. Praying much and often. Love the people you have crossed paths with, and praying for many more encouraging encounters as you journey!
🩷 Aunt Kimberly
Reply to this comment
2 months ago
Jude HubbardTo Tony SeisserLove it Tony. Glad to be back
Reply to this comment
2 months ago
Jude HubbardTo Kimberly AndersonThank you Aunt Kimberly!! It’s been amazing the incredible people I’ve met out here
Reply to this comment
2 months ago