Day 14 - Moments - The Borders of the US - CycleBlaze

February 2, 2024

Day 14 - Moments

Didn’t wanna get out of bed this morning. Woke up in the night to a bloody nose and this morning I saw it got all over my air mattress and a little on my tent as well. Took me a long time to get up and out this morning. Finally got going around 9 and it was a pretty morning. First time starting out in shorts and t-shirt which felt good. Stopped around 20 for a snack. Then at 35 I was stopped by a lady and she said “you’re not from around here are you baby”. No ma’am what gave it away. Saw a sign that said “No trespassing. Violators will be shot.” Nice. Got really hungry around mile 50 so I decided I’d stop. I pulled into a gas station and had so many cravings for literally anything. I saw a Popeyes bag on the side of the road so I figured I’d check to see if there’s anything inside. It was a whole bag of fries! Without a second thought I had those down in seconds. It wasn’t even a question whether or not I should eat it. I was hungry and I eat what I find in front of me. Wind was nice to the campsite and got to talk to people again. Thousands of birds were cool to watch. Ben and Chase got here and I’m so happy. They brought Chick-fil-A so I had 4 meals today and going to bed full for the first time in awhile. Rainy day tomorrow. 

Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 5 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0

Today's ride: 72 miles (116 km)
Total: 1,153 miles (1,856 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 10
Comment on this entry Comment 0