Day 15 - Be Alright - The Borders of the US - CycleBlaze

February 3, 2024

Day 15 - Be Alright

What a day. Woke up and it was already raining. Still took me awhile to pack up. Eventually got going around 8:30. Chase was going to drive first and Ben was going to ride with me. We got going and only got chased down by one furry down so it wasn’t too bad. Around mile 7 we started to hear a rubbing from Ben’s bike. I knew what it was. A popped tire. We pulled off quickly into a neighborhood and called Chase. I figured it’d be best if we just took off the day. Glad we did. Drove to the high point which was better than I would’ve ever expected. Then we got some lunch at a crawfish place. Saw the Duck Dynasty warehouse and then went back to the campsite where we stayed the day before. Really good day to be with people. We set up my tent quickly in the rain and I climbed in and tried to get warm and stay dry after saying by to them. I sheltered myself and went to bed around 7 to try and get an early start tomorrow. Good day to be with Ben and Chase and very glad it was a day off. And I just put in pics from days 13 and 14. 

Heart 2 Comment 2
Dave CarlburgBuddy! You are racking up the miles! Praying for your safety. Keep up the good work!
Reply to this comment
3 months ago
Jude HubbardTo Dave CarlburgDave!!!!! My big buddy. I’m just trying to be at least a little like you. Thanks you so much for the money. Lots of junk food I’m sure
Reply to this comment
3 months ago
Heart 5 Comment 0
Heart 4 Comment 0
Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 11 Comment 0

Today's ride: 7 miles (11 km)
Total: 1,160 miles (1,867 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 12
Comment on this entry Comment 0