Day 12 - Multiplied - The Borders of the US - CycleBlaze

January 31, 2024

Day 12 - Multiplied

Today was better. Still challenging but I didn’t have to constantly wrestle with much wind. First 10 miles I stopped for some breakfast. Had the rest of mom’s homemade banana bread. Then stopped again every 15 miles till lunch at 50. Only had two dog incidents in the morning! Dried out all my stuff from the dew and called dad for a little. Also planned out the campsites up until Sunday night which feels good. Had another dog incident after lunch where I passed a house with 4 big dogs. I saw them all perk up and look at me. It was a little uphill but I just booked and prayed God would protect me. I was getting pushed into the opposite shoulder and I saw a car approaching me. I turn around and the dogs are slightly ahead of me but the truck behind me lays on his horn. They slow down and then a few moments later a semi laid on its horn and the dogs stopped almost instantly. So thankful nothing happened because I was very scared. Made it the rest of the way and met Reagan, Logan, and Tank at the gas station. Then setup camp quickly at the RV park and hopped in my sleeping bag for the night. Called some more people which was nice and going to bed early. Ben comes down Friday night with his friend and I’m already counting down the hours. 

Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Logan and Reagan. Tank was busy throwing rocks and yelling at us.
Heart 9 Comment 0
Heart 3 Comment 0

Today's ride: 100 miles (161 km)
Total: 984 miles (1,584 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 11
Comment on this entry Comment 1
Becky SandbergA M A Z I N G🩷
Reply to this comment
3 months ago