Day 11 - How Can It Be - The Borders of the US - CycleBlaze

January 30, 2024

Day 11 - How Can It Be

Sorry everyone if you were expecting an update sooner. Yesterday was a really hard day and then I was busy all up until now so here’s the post for yesterday 1/30 and I’ll be posting the one from today 1/31 in the next hour or so. But it was a rough morning. Took forever to get going and the first 10 miles felt like 40. At mile 16 I stopped and had some breakfast cause I was getting really hungry. I stayed there for about 45 minutes and got to talk to my APE class from last semester which was so amazing. After that I tried getting going but nothing really seemed to work. It was pretty desolate and no cars were passing me for awhile which was nice but not until I really had to go to the bathroom 😬. Got lunch around mile 50 and had the charger that Eric gave me a few days ago. Still very thankful for him at the bike store. Tried to pick it up for the afternoon but still nothing was working. Just seemed very flat and the wind and hills seemed endless. Finally I was about 25 miles away from my campsite and could see the light at the end so picked it up a little. Once I got there it was probably the best evening I’ve had yet at camp. I went straight to Walmart and got my food for the next 10 days. I started making my dinner (boiling water) right outside and then was told by the Walmart worker that I had to leave. Luckily the church was only .25 away. The church was in a very urban setting but luckily no one seemed to mind me being there. Got to talk to so many people it was amazing. Probably the hardest day yet of biking. Set up my tent late and went to bed. 

Heart 4 Comment 0
Heart 6 Comment 0
Louisiana!
Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 4 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0

Today's ride: 105 miles (169 km)
Total: 884 miles (1,423 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 10
Comment on this entry Comment 0