Day 10 - Everything I Love - The Borders of the US - CycleBlaze

January 29, 2024

Day 10 - Everything I Love

I love this. I love getting to the end of a day and having no regrets. I love wanting to be done riding for the day and then eventually getting to my campsite. I love getting to talk to people from back home. I love getting the opportunity to meet people out here. I love finishing another state. I love how even the hardest days are the most enjoyable. I love being care free. I love everyone texting me Bible verses or encouragement. I love getting to the end of a day and being one day closer to seeing everyone again. I love this.

Really good day today. Slept in through all my alarms to try and get me up to catch the early ferry. So I caught the 10:15. Paul helped me open my chain lube. And then passed me. Got on the ferry and got to meet Jo Kay. Worked sluggishly through the wind and hills to lunch. First real elevation change!! Charged my stuff up and called a bunch of churches to see if I could sleep on their property. So far we’ve got 3 out of the next 5 nights planned out. Can’t wait for Ben to come down. Talked to my family and Grace for awhile. Excited for what sort of adventure tomorrow is going to be. But thanks to Hurley Baptist Church for letting me sleep in your yard and leaving your bathroom unlocked. Entered my third state today!!!

Heart 5 Comment 2
Jude HubbardThank you David 🙏
Reply to this comment
3 months ago
Heart 5 Comment 0
Heart 6 Comment 2
Tony SeisserGreat pic!
Reply to this comment
3 months ago
Jude HubbardTo Tony SeisserOnly the best on the ferry!
Reply to this comment
3 months ago
Heart 4 Comment 0

Today's ride: 73 miles (117 km)
Total: 779 miles (1,254 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 12
Comment on this entry Comment 9
sarah jane hubbardlove the song title:)
so proud of you and miss you everyday
Reply to this comment
3 months ago
Lucy AndersonYOU ARE DOING AMAZING JUDE!! way to go!!! praying for you and miss you!
Reply to this comment
3 months ago
Becky SandbergJude- you can just hear the joy in your words! Praying for you and thankful for you and the kindness from new friends! Love you!
Reply to this comment
3 months ago
Jude HubbardTo sarah jane hubbardAnything for you buddy
Reply to this comment
3 months ago
Jude HubbardTo Lucy AndersonThank you Lucy. I miss you too
Reply to this comment
3 months ago
Jude HubbardTo Becky SandbergLove you Mimi!! Pure Joy is truly a gift from God
Reply to this comment
3 months ago
Jaynie SmithHi Jude!! I just read through all of your updates. The Smiths are praying for you and cheering you on from Wheaton. Stay strong!!
Reply to this comment
3 months ago
Tony SeisserRide like the wind!
Reply to this comment
3 months ago
Jude HubbardTo Jaynie SmithThank you so much Mrs. Smith!! And thank you for the money! Love you all!!!
Reply to this comment
3 months ago