Day 7 - Houston we have a problem - Two Far 2020 - NTF (Not Two Far) - CycleBlaze

June 6, 2020

Day 7 - Houston we have a problem

Today we rode to Houston, Mississippi. It was a Saturday and traffic was a bit heavier, but still not a problem. Kerry decided that he need not put on sunscreen since he was not in Florida any longer. He now has lobster arms. I went into walmart for breakfast. A 1/2 gallon of milk was $1.60. A gallon of milk was $1.50. I shit you not. Is it me or has Mississippi lost it's mind?? I drank a lot of milk today.

Kerry decided to eat light tonight. Total caloric intake for his meal 9800 calories. I feel sorry for the toilet in his room.
Heart 6 Comment 0
We are staying at a Hotel in Belmont. This is the bed Kerry and Jeanna have in there room. They are on the first floor. I am on the second floor. This is a good thing. I don't want to hear what may or may not occur downstairs tonight.
Heart 2 Comment 0
This is an overlook on the parkway. As you can see we had ideal weather.
Heart 4 Comment 0
This is Kerry calling the local drug store looking for some new arms.
Heart 3 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 8
Comment on this entry Comment 1
Paul KriegWhat are you gonna do about that sunburn? I use aspirin. Just dissolve 6 or 8 aspirin in a bowl of water, then soak a paper towel with the solution and blot it on the burned areas for 10 or 15 minutes. I do the same thing if I am welding or brazing and bump against something hot and get a burn. Although if the burn is a small area, I make up some aspirin/water paste and apply.
Reply to this comment
3 years ago