Day 35 Fenwick Island, DE - Two Far 2019 - Coasting Along to the Maritimes - CycleBlaze

May 29, 2019

Day 35 Fenwick Island, DE

I was kidding yesterday when I said that our friends John and Aline "bike a little".  They are avid, and very strong, cyclists.  I can't begin to keep up with them on my single bike, but Kerry rides with them frequently at home.

We had fun today.  We spent a lot of the day hanging around the house, resting and relaxing.  In the afternoon, we took a ride around Fenwick Island to see the town.  John's family has had a home here for 45 years.  

John and Aline wanted to go swimming at the beach after that.  I knew I wouldn't get in the water - way too cold for me - but Kerry decided to go, so I went along.  There was hardly anyone on the beach.  Kerry, John and Aline all went swimming while I sat warm and comfortable in my chair.

No, Aline, you can't talk me into going in the water.
Heart 1 Comment 0
Kerry thought about it for a few minutes, but he took the plunge.
Heart 1 Comment 1
Keith A. SpanglerProbably felt refreshing. Hopefully last day of thunder storms here.
Reply to this comment
4 years ago
Aline had to wrap up in a towel to keep warm after getting out of the water.
Heart 1 Comment 0
Headed back to the house
Heart 0 Comment 1
Keith A. SpanglerGoing to be hard to get back on the bike after all of this FUN
Reply to this comment
4 years ago

We got steamed crabs, shrimp, clams and corn from a local shop and had a seafood feast for dinner.  There was also fresh salads with greens and vegetables mostly from their garden.

Heart 1 Comment 1
Keith A. SpanglerHey I’m on my way darn it. Yummy
Reply to this comment
4 years ago

It's been a nice visit here.  Tomorrow we'll head out for a few more days of exploring the Delmarva Peninsula.  

Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 0