Yeoju: Work (plus a meet up with Mark and Julie) - The third step ... The rising sun upon our backs - CycleBlaze

June 22, 2017

Yeoju: Work (plus a meet up with Mark and Julie)

Today was set aside so Leigh could get some outstanding work done. This left me free to do what I wanted for the day.

While reading CGOAB last night I noticed that Mark and Julie were in Yeoju camping at the campsite we had stayed at the night before. So I decided to cycle back to the campsite when I went off to buy some croissants for breakfast. We had a good chat and exchanged information about our respective experiences of cycling in Korea and Japan. They were going to visit the tombs that we had been to yesterday before carrying on their way towards Incheon. An hour or so later I heard my name being called from outside our room's window and it was Mark and Julie coming say cheerio. We had an even on longer chat and Leigh also had a chance to meet them. It seems that almost all the cycle tourists we meet are affable and easy to relate to.

With Mark and Julie
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 9 km (6 miles)
Total: 2,069 km (1,285 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0