Rest day at Pleasant Bay - Tea for Tim - CycleBlaze

September 27, 2012

Rest day at Pleasant Bay

I awoke to the sound of rain ths morning, at 0850, so my decision was made - a day off the bike, although it didn't stop me giving it a much needed clean and check over. I spent most of the rest of the day catching up with computer stuff and skyping.

The Cabot Trail Hostel at Pleasant Bay.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Pleasant Bay.
Heart 0 Comment 0

By mid afternoon the weather had cleared, and when Dawn, the Hostel Manager, offered to take me to the Budhist Temple I accepted like a shot.

Heart 0 Comment 0
Budha at the Stupa of Enlightenment.
Heart 0 Comment 0

The rest of the day / evening was spent chatting to Dawn and the other guests, and putting the world to rights. This hostel has been a great place to take a day off, and I would strongly recommend it to anyone else who is out this way, even if only for 1 night.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0