Pasadena to Deer Lake - Tea for Tim - CycleBlaze

August 22, 2012

Pasadena to Deer Lake

Today was a very lazy day, almost a rest day. All I had to do was go back to Deer Lake to meet somebody at the airport in the evening. Just as I was coming in to Deer Lake and I passed the 7,000 mile mark for this journey, the heavens opened, so I took refuge in Tim Hortons for a celebratory doughnut and some wifi whilst the rain passed.

The view at 7,000 miles, just coming into Deer Lake. Sorry for the lack of roadside art Todd, but it was a busy spot and there was a storm coming.
Heart 0 Comment 0

I got myself set up at the Gateway to the North RV Park where I gave myself a haircut, had a shower and did some laundry. I still can't believe the fuss a "past middle aged" RVer made when I took her clothes out of the washing machine so I could put mine in (she was nowhere to be seen at the time). I managed to control my temper, and suggested that she learn some manners, to which she stormed off whilst I was talking to her. It seems that these RVers are the same off the road as on.

Newfoundland's largest moose demonstrating just how tough Surly's Long Haul Trucker is.
Heart 0 Comment 0

That's it for now, i'm off to the airport to meet somebody.

Today's ride: 24 miles (39 km)
Total: 7,011 miles (11,283 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0