Napton to Watlington - Tea for Tim - CycleBlaze

April 8, 2012

Napton to Watlington

After a full cooked breakfast on the boat, and many cups of tea, I made my way towards Watlington, the smallest town in the country, and from what I briefly saw on my arrival in the rain, a very pretty one too.

The weather had been changeable all day requiring many changes to clothing to avoid being too warm or too cold. The pattern of the other road users was its normal varied pattern too, with a mix of courteous and anatomically challenged drivers. The standard of driving has been getting steadily worse as I approach London.

With today being Easter Sunday, and most of my riding being rural, there were very few café's or other services open. I made do with a coffee at a busy A road services that I was passing, and had fortunately stocked up on food yesterday in anticipation of this.

I stayed the night at a campsite next to the Ridgeway Path, which I shared with a group of Chinese walkers who were very good company.

Watlington
Heart 0 Comment 0
Old cottages in Watlington
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 59 miles (95 km)
Total: 196 miles (315 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0