Tomorrow! - What I Did On My Summer Vacation - CycleBlaze

May 30, 2010

Tomorrow!

Whaoooooooo again! I can't believe I'm leaving tomorrow! WOOO-HOOOO!

I must say, getting ready for a trip like this is awful....are the bills paid, is the cat happy, do I have the right gear, do I need wool socks for the mountains, what tent should I bring, should I take my down bag or my summer bag...or should I SEND the summer bag ahead and... You get the idea.

But now that I'm pretty much ready I feel a little more relaxed. I'm really excited to get going tomorrow. The weather looks great!

Here's a big thanks to Vinny for putting so much effort into making sure the Trucker is fit for the ride. That's one thing I don't have to worry about. ...AND he worked on the Trucker for free for my ride AND gave me great deals on parts! :-)

And thanks in advance to all my friends and family for putting up with my "excitement" about the trip. Hope I wasn't too annoying? ;-)

So, until tomorrow and another exciting edition of "What I Did On My Summer Vacation"...

Next stop Virginia! (Well, actually, the NEXT stop will likely be down the road for a latte, but you know what I mean?)

All packed and ready to Rumble!
Heart 1 Comment 0
I think the Trucker needs to go on a diet?
Heart 0 Comment 0
We weighed all my stuff and did a few calculations...
....eeer, maybe I didn't want to know!?
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 51 miles (82 km)
Total: 51 miles (82 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0