This is going to be fun! - What I Did On My Summer Vacation - CycleBlaze

January 21, 2010

This is going to be fun!

I know what you're thinking. "What I did on my summer vacation" is past tense. It implies that this trip has already happened. But it doesn't work like that in fine literature such as this.

Yes, I KNOW, my summer vacation has not happened, but it WILL happen, and when it DOES happen the current past tense context of this journal will then change to past tense. If that doesn't make sense than nothing in this journal will.

My point is--I'm really excited about this trip!

At first I decided to start on the Western Express route because of logistics. My friend Fred, from San Diego, will be riding with me for a couple of weeks and I thought it would be best to start from northern California. But after studying the route, I discovered that riding through Nevada looked really cool! I love wide open spaces like that, and who doesn't like the red rock of Utah? And Colorado!? Well, what a fun challenge, not to mention the fact that I have a lot of family there--I'm planning visits with all of them so I can eat them out of house and home! ...and then there is Kansas and MORE wide open spaces... So a western express start it is.

In Pueblo I'm meeting another group of riders, but I'll get to that when the time comes...

So until my start date I'll just live with the excitement and look to the future to "What I Did On My Summer Vacation."

Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0