Countdown - What I Did On My Summer Vacation - CycleBlaze

May 28, 2010

Countdown

Whaooooo. This is weird! I leave in 2 days! Less than two days really...

So much has been going on and I have been planning it for so long it seems a little surreal. And the weather......well, the weather has been AWFUL this year! In fact it just snowed yesterday in the high mountains with chain controls on the pass I will be crossing...

But alas! The weather finally seems to have taken a turn for the better, right before I leave! WOO-HOOO! Maybe the weather gods are smiling on me, or maybe it's just luck. Either way, I'm exceedingly happy about this development.

I leave Sunday. I'm excited and the Trucker is tanned, rested and ready! More about the particulars of what is to come soon...

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0